Home

All students who took up the challenge of GCSE Triple Sciences; Chemistry, Biology and Physics were able to celebrate with a 100% A*-C pass rate.

OpeningGCSE2014

Southlands has seen the popularity of Triple Sciences subjects grow since the completion of the outstanding new Science facilities. Students also performed well in GCSE English with results improving on last year and there was a number of outstanding subject results.

READINGGCSE

100% of students in Art Textiles achieved A*-C GCSE grades closely followed in PE with 95%, 93% in ICT, 91% in Spanish and 88% in French.

GroupGCSE2014

Amongst those students who were celebrating was Head Girl, Maddie Smith who achieved straight A* GCSE grades in all ten of her exam subjects.

happyparentsGCSE

“I have beaten my sister’s GCSE results. She left Southlands two years ago so I am very happy as we are competitive. I am intending to go to Runshaw College to study Maths, Physics, Fine Art and Spanish at A level. I will miss Southlands which is a lovely school.”

– Maddie Smith

Maddie-Smith

Shona Conway, who got four A*s and 7 A’s, Aaron Ryding with three A*s and seven A’s and Devon Berry three A*, four A’s and four B’s were also among the top-performing GCSE students.

“I am pleased that my hard work has paid off especially in subjects that I did not think I would do so well in. I am going to Runshaw College to study Biology, Chemistry, French and Maths at A level. I will miss all my friends at Southlands. We have become a close Year group and I have enjoyed my time at school.”

– Aaron Ryding

MumemotionalGCSE

Bee Radio Brainbox Winner, Callan Sharples who is in Year 7 at Southlands, first sat his Maths GCSE exam when he was nine years old and gained an A grade. Keen to improve on this result, Callan sat his Math GCSE exam again this year and was successful in receiving an A* grade!

“I really enjoy Maths. It is great fun and challenging. It was a considerable amount of work to sit this exam but I am delighted with the A* grade. I am looking forward to doing Maths at A level next.”

–Callan Sharples

Callan Sharples

“I am very proud of the students and proud of the way the staff have overcome the challenges in education over the past year. Staff, students and families are deservedly celebrating with an outstanding set of results this summer. Every student has worked hard and demonstrated a huge amount of commitment towards their studies. I wish them all the best in the future.”

– Mark Fowle, Head teacher

HAPPYparentGCSE

HAPPYringingstudent

HAPPYauditoriumGCSE

HAPPYphonecallstudents

HAPPYstudentGCSE

FiveGCSE

threestudentsGCSE

HAPPYemotionGCSE

CelebrateGCSE2014

Leave Comments Here...